BARNYARD LOYALTY CLUB
 
 
ENQUIRIES
Book online through our website
or telephonically
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE
Greatest 70s Party of All Time
Get ready for the 70s party of the century! The 1970s was a time of platform shoes, spandex, crazy hairstyles and some brilliant music. Blame it on the Boogie is a celebration of disco, funk, rock and soul music, featuring a groovy playlist of music by the Bee Gees, ABBA, The Village People, Earth Wind & Fire, KC and the Sunshine Band, Kool & The Gang and many more. Also featured are tributes to icons, including Donna Summer, Stevie Wonder, Olivia Newton-John, John Paul Young and music by rock groups Kiss, Santana and more. Blame it on the Boogie features a talented 10-piece cast including four vocalists, two dancers and a rocking four-piece band that will not only get you into the groove but get your body moving! So, put on your boogie shoes and get ready to be transported to a decade where you danced and partied like there was no tomorrow with songs such as Love Is In The Air, Can’t Take My Eyes Off You, Hot Stuff, Disco Inferno, Mamma Mia, Kung Fu Fighting, Le Freak, Celebration and Boogie Wonderland to name but a few. The 1970s was the grooviest decade of the last century – so join the Barnyard Theatre cast of Blame it on the Boogie for the greatest 70s party that will rock your blues away.
A taste of a few of the rocking songs you can look forward to in Blame It On The Boogie

Play That Funky Music
She Works Hard for the Money
We are Family
My Cherie Amour
Sir Duke
How Deep Is Your Love
Open Invitation
Celebration
That’s The Way I Like It
Live and Let Die
Thunderball
Xanadu
Kung Fu Fighting
In The Navy
YMCA
Blame it On The Boogie
Boogie Wonderland
Freak Out


Please note that show content and songs are subject to change without notice

Vocals-Riyaan Cornelius
Vocals-JP Moggee
Vocals- Courtney Steyn
Vocals- Janine Cupido
Drums- Michael Ramasimong
Keys- Jaydine Barron
Guitar- Jason Guile
Bass- Romeo Moalusi
Dancer- Anzel van Zyl
Dancer- Keenan du Plessis

Cast members subject to change without notice
VIDEO(click to play)
PHOTOS(click images to enlarge)

SHARE THIS PAGE
  • Barnyard Gold Reef City
    12 Jul - 20 Aug
    28 Jul - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    29 Jul - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R90
    29 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    30 Jul - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    02 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    03 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    04 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    05 Aug - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R150
    05 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    06 Aug - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    09 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    10 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    11 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    12 Aug - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R150
    12 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    13 Aug - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    15 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R150 (Buy 1 Get 1 Free)
    16 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    17 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    18 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    19 Aug - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R150
    19 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    20 Aug - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
  • Barnyard Emperors Palace
    22 Aug - 08 Oct
    22 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy one Get one Free)
    24 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    25 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    26 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    27 Aug - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    28 Aug - (Mon) - 15:30
    Price: R180
    29 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy one Get one Free)
    31 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    01 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    02 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    07 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    08 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    09 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    10 Sep - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    12 Sep - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy one Get one Free)
    13 Sep - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    14 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    15 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    16 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    17 Sep - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    19 Sep - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy one Get one Free)
    20 Sep - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    21 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    22 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    23 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    24 Sep - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    26 Sep - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy one Get one Free)
    27 Sep - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    28 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    29 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    30 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    01 Oct - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    03 Oct - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy one Get one Free)
    04 Oct - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    05 Oct - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    06 Oct - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    07 Oct - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    08 Oct - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
QUICK CONTACT
© 2017 THE BARNYARD THEATRES. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. DISCLAIMER PRIVACY POLICY