BARNYARD LOYALTY CLUB
 
 
ENQUIRIES
Book online through our website
or telephonically
DIVAS WHO ROCK
Tribute to the Greatest Divas in Music History
A diva is a celebrated female singer and a woman of outstanding talent. The Barnyard Theatre presents five of its best female singers in a tribute to the world’s greatest divas. Divas Who Rock features a captivating 10-piece cast that pay tribute to the divas of today, pop divas of the eighties and nineties, disco divas of the seventies and the soul divas of the sixties. The show features six decades of music starting in the 1960s with tributes to Carole King, Janis Joplin and Aretha Franklin. The seventies and eighties are saluted with mind-blowing tributes to Cyndi Lauper, Madonna, Cher, Whitney Houston and Tina Turner. In the second half we experience the funky nineties with tributes to divas such as Alanis Morissette, Avril Lavigne, Kelly Clarkson, Britney Spears and Jennifer Lopez. Divas Who Rock features a broad selection of music for all tastes - from Brenda Fassie to Sarah Brightman - whilst current day pop stars are saluted with rocking tributes to Lady Gaga, Pink, Katy Perry and Jessie J. Divas Who Rock is about power, versatility & the music that has inspired generations and surpassed all boundaries. These amazing divas will make your hair stand up, get you rocking in no time, and leave you screaming for more!
A taste of a few of the rocking songs you can look forward to in Divas Who Rock

I Have Nothing 
Like A Prayer 
These Boots Are Made For Walkin’ 
Chain Of Fools 
Can’t Buy Me Love 
Man! I Feel Like A Woman! 
Piece Of My Heart 
I Wanna Dance With Somebody 
Papa Don’t Preach 
Complicated
Hand In My Pocket 
Since U Been Gone 
Set Fire To The Rain 
Vulindlela
Till The World Ends 
Let’s Get Loud 
Lady Marmalade 
Sweet Child O’ Mine 
Firework
Born This Way 


Please note that show content and songs are subject to change without notice

Vocals-Themba January
Vocals-Thembi Benenengu
Vocals-Yvette Barnard
Vocals-Nadia Herbst
Vocals-Jae Green
Vocals-Elizca Coetzer
Drums-Brian Fraser
Keys-Petro Van Heerden
Guitar-Jared Gunston
Bass-Kelly Joubert

Cast members subject to change without notice
VIDEO(click to play)
PHOTOS(click images to enlarge)

SHARE THIS PAGE
  • Barnyard Rivonia
    22 Aug - 08 Oct
    22 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200
    24 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    26 Aug - (Sat) - 13:00
    Price: R150
    26 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    29 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200
    31 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    02 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    05 Sep - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200
    07 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    12 Sep - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200
    14 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    16 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    19 Sep - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200
    21 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    23 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    26 Sep - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200
    28 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    30 Sep - (Sat) - 13:00
    Price: R150
    30 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    03 Oct - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy 1 get 1 free)
    05 Oct - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    07 Oct - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
  • Barnyard Cresta
    19 Apr - 28 May
    28 May - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R120
  • Barnyard Emperors Palace
    30 May - 09 Jul
    31 May - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    02 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    03 Jun - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    04 Jun - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    05 Jun - (Mon) - 14:00
    Price: R180
    06 Jun - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy one Get one Free)
    07 Jun - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    08 Jun - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    09 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    10 Jun - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    11 Jun - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    11 Jun - (Sun) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    13 Jun - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy one Get one Free)
    14 Jun - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    15 Jun - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    16 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    17 Jun - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    18 Jun - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    20 Jun - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy one Get one Free)
    21 Jun - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    22 Jun - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    23 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    24 Jun - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    25 Jun - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    27 Jun - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy one Get one Free)
    28 Jun - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    29 Jun - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    30 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    01 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    02 Jul - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    03 Jul - (Mon) - 15:30
    Price: R180
    04 Jul - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy one Get one Free)
    05 Jul - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    06 Jul - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    07 Jul - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    08 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    09 Jul - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
  • Barnyard Cape Town
    12 Jul - 20 Aug
    12 Jul - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    13 Jul - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    14 Jul - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    15 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    16 Jul - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R110
    18 Jul - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R150 (Buy one get one free)
    19 Jul - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    20 Jul - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    21 Jul - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    22 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    23 Jul - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R110
    25 Jul - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R150 (Buy one get one free)
    26 Jul - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    27 Jul - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    28 Jul - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    29 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    30 Jul - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R110
    01 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R150 (Buy one get one free)
    02 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    03 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    04 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    05 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    06 Aug - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R110
    08 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R150 (Buy one get one free)
    09 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    10 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    11 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    12 Aug - (Sat) - 13:00
    Price: R150
    12 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    13 Aug - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R110
    15 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R150 (Buy one get one free)
    16 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    17 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    18 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    19 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    20 Aug - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R110
  • Barnyard Silverstar
    23 Aug - 08 Oct
    23 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    25 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    27 Aug - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    30 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    01 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    03 Sep - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    06 Sep - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    08 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    10 Sep - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    13 Sep - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    15 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    17 Sep - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    20 Sep - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    22 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    24 Sep - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    27 Sep - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    29 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    01 Oct - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    04 Oct - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    06 Oct - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    08 Oct - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
  • Barnyard Gold Reef City
    11 Oct - 30 Dec
    12 Oct - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    13 Oct - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    14 Oct - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    14 Oct - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    15 Oct - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    25 Oct - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    26 Oct - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    27 Oct - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    28 Oct - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    28 Oct - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    29 Oct - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    01 Nov - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    02 Nov - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    03 Nov - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    04 Nov - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    04 Nov - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    05 Nov - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    08 Nov - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    09 Nov - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    10 Nov - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    11 Nov - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    11 Nov - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    12 Nov - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    15 Nov - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    16 Nov - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    17 Nov - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    18 Nov - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    18 Nov - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    19 Nov - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    22 Nov - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    23 Nov - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    24 Nov - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    25 Nov - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    25 Nov - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    26 Nov - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    29 Nov - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    30 Nov - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    01 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    02 Dec - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    02 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    03 Dec - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    06 Dec - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    07 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    08 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    09 Dec - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    09 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    10 Dec - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    13 Dec - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    14 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    15 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    16 Dec - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    16 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    17 Dec - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    20 Dec - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    21 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    22 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    23 Dec - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    23 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    24 Dec - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    27 Dec - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    28 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    29 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    30 Dec - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    30 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
QUICK CONTACT
© 2017 THE BARNYARD THEATRES. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. DISCLAIMER PRIVACY POLICY