BARNYARD LOYALTY CLUB
 
 
ENQUIRIES
Book online through our website
or telephonically
DIVAS WHO ROCK
Tribute to the Greatest Divas in Music History
A diva is a celebrated female singer and a woman of outstanding talent. The Barnyard Theatre presents five of its best female singers in a tribute to the world’s greatest divas. Divas Who Rock features a captivating 10-piece cast that pay tribute to the divas of today, pop divas of the eighties and nineties, disco divas of the seventies and the soul divas of the sixties. The show features six decades of music starting in the 1960s with tributes to Carole King, Janis Joplin and Aretha Franklin. The seventies and eighties are saluted with mind-blowing tributes to Cyndi Lauper, Madonna, Cher, Whitney Houston and Tina Turner. In the second half we experience the funky nineties with tributes to divas such as Alanis Morissette, Avril Lavigne, Kelly Clarkson, Britney Spears and Jennifer Lopez. Divas Who Rock features a broad selection of music for all tastes - from Brenda Fassie to Sarah Brightman - whilst current day pop stars are saluted with rocking tributes to Lady Gaga, Pink, Katy Perry and Jessie J. Divas Who Rock is about power, versatility & the music that has inspired generations and surpassed all boundaries. These amazing divas will make your hair stand up, get you rocking in no time, and leave you screaming for more!
A taste of a few of the rocking songs you can look forward to in Divas Who Rock

I Have Nothing 
Like A Prayer 
These Boots Are Made For Walkin’ 
Chain Of Fools 
Can’t Buy Me Love 
Man! I Feel Like A Woman! 
Piece Of My Heart 
I Wanna Dance With Somebody 
Papa Don’t Preach 
Complicated
Hand In My Pocket 
Since U Been Gone 
Set Fire To The Rain 
Vulindlela
Till The World Ends 
Let’s Get Loud 
Lady Marmalade 
Sweet Child O’ Mine 
Firework
Born This Way 


Please note that show content and songs are subject to change without notice

Vocals-Themba January
Vocals-Yvette Barnard
Vocals- Chandre Petersen
Vocals- Thembi Benenengu
Vocals- Izelke van Zyl
Drums-Brian Fraser
Keys-Connie Friedman
Guitar-Jared Gunston
Bass-Kelly Joubert

Cast members subject to change without notice
VIDEO(click to play)
PHOTOS(click images to enlarge)

SHARE THIS PAGE
  • Barnyard Gold Reef City
    12 Oct - 30 Dec
    22 Nov - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R90
    24 Nov - (Fri) - 13:00
    Price: R180
    24 Nov - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    25 Nov - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    25 Nov - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    26 Nov - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    28 Nov - (Tue) - 13:00
    Price: R165
    30 Nov - (Thu) - 13:00
    Price: R165
    30 Nov - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R90
    01 Dec - (Fri) - 13:00
    Price: R180
    01 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    02 Dec - (Sat) - 12:30
    Price: R165
    02 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    03 Dec - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    05 Dec - (Tue) - 13:00
    Price: R90
    06 Dec - (Wed) - 13:00
    Price: R165
    06 Dec - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R90
    07 Dec - (Thu) - 13:00
    Price: R165
    07 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R90
    08 Dec - (Fri) - 13:00
    Price: R180
    08 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    09 Dec - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    09 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    10 Dec - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    13 Dec - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R90
    14 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R90
    15 Dec - (Fri) - 13:00
    Price: R180
    15 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    16 Dec - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R100
    16 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    17 Dec - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R100
    21 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    22 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    23 Dec - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R100
    23 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    24 Dec - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R100
    28 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    29 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    30 Dec - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R100
    30 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R100
QUICK CONTACT
© 2017 THE BARNYARD THEATRES. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. DISCLAIMER PRIVACY POLICY