BARNYARD LOYALTY CLUB
 
 
ENQUIRIES
Book online through our website
or telephonically
50 CARAT GOLD - GOLD REEF CITY
The 50 greatest songs of all time
The 50 greatest songs are the most defining moments in music history, featuring a 10-piece cast that will perform songs that have topped the charts for the last 60 years. From the brilliance of Bohemian Rhapsody to the heart-rending I Will Always Love You, 50 Carat Gold is a winner! Music has appeared on the charts in many styles and forms and 50 Carat Gold aims to cover every important song that made an impact on our lives. From the greatest rock and roll song of all time, Blue Suede Shoes by Carl Perkins to the greatest rock anthems of all time, We Will Rock You & We are the Champions by Queen and Don’t Stop Believin’ by Journey. From the greatest modern pop song, Dark Horse by Katy Perry to the greatest duets of all time, I’d Do Anything for Love by Meat Loaf & Lorraine Crosby and Endless Love by Lionel Richie & Diana Ross. Also featured are the greatest classical songs of all time, Ode to Joy and A Fifth of Beethoven and the greatest South African songs of all time, Nkalakatha and Weekend Special by Mandoza and Brenda Fassie as well as the catchiest saxophone song of all time, Baker Street by Jerry Rafferty. The list goes on and on as 50 Carat Gold celebrates all of the golden song moments that have made us rock, cry and sing along to anthems that reverberate through the universe. Get ready for Gold, 50 Carat Gold - the musical experience that will rock your world!
A taste of a few of the rocking songs you can look forward to in 50 Carat Gold

Another One Bites The Dust 
Walk This Way
Let's Get Rocked 
Blue Suede Shoes 
End of the Road 
Rosanna
Everything I do, I do It For You 
Livin’ La Vida Loca 
I Gotta Feeling 
Under Pressure 
Maneater
Dark Horse 
Waka Waka
Mambo No 5 
Don't Stop Believin’ 
I’d Do Anything For Love
We Are The Champions 
Burn Out
Nkalakatha
We Will Rock You


Please note that show content and songs are subject to change without notice

Vocals- Ruben Lotter
Vocals- Anastasia Dilima
Vocals- Gift Gwe
Vocals- Lee Paver
Vocals- Caelee Vercueil
Keys- Petro van Heerden
Drums- Ruan Oosthuyzen
Guitar- Ralph Martin
Bass- Kelly Joubert
Sax- Adetola Olaiya Aina

Cast members subject to change without notice
VIDEO(click to play)
PHOTOS(click images to enlarge)

SHARE THIS PAGE
  • Barnyard Gold Reef City
    14 Jun - 09 Jul
    14 Jun - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    15 Jun - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    16 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    17 Jun - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R150
    17 Jun - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    18 Jun - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    21 Jun - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    22 Jun - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    23 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    24 Jun - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R150
    24 Jun - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    25 Jun - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    28 Jun - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    29 Jun - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    30 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    01 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    02 Jul - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    05 Jul - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    06 Jul - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    07 Jul - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    08 Jul - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R150
    08 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    09 Jul - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
QUICK CONTACT
© 2017 THE BARNYARD THEATRES. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. DISCLAIMER PRIVACY POLICY