BARNYARD LOYALTY CLUB
 
 
ENQUIRIES
Book online through our website
or telephonically
THANK YOU FOR THE MUSIC - ABBA, Bee Gees & Queen
A tribute to ABBA, Bee Gees & Queen
ABBA, The Bee Gees and Queen are three of the most influential pop and rock groups of all time. This spectacular Barnyard Theatre Production takes you on a trip through space and time in the 70s and the 80s when glitz, glam and some of the greatest pop tunes ever written emerged.

Thank You for the Music features a 10-piece cast that covers all the hits of the three super groups, featuring songs from the days when ABBA lit up the music scene with their first hits Chiquitita and Waterloo, after which they followed on with countless pop anthems such as Does Your Mother Know, Mamma Mia, Take a Chance on me, as well as the power ballad- The Winner Takes it All.

The show also features the early days of The Bee Gees in the late sixties, with harmonic soft rock hits such as Words, I’ve Gotta Get a Message to You, Massachusetts and To Love Somebody. We then move on to an authentic impersonation of the Gibb Brothers’ falsetto as they go on to re-ignite the disco groove - You Should Be Dancing, Stayin’ Alive and Jive Talking.

We then pay tribute to one of the greatest rock bands of all time – Queen, featuring one of the greatest voices in the history of rock – Freddie Mercury. You can look forward to the uplifting anthems such as Don’t Stop Me Now and I Want To Break Free and The Great Pretender, from Mercury’s solo career. The unforgettable hits We Are the Champions, Who Wants to Live Forever and A Kind Of Magic add an electrifying flare to the show.

The show also pays tribute to the Broadway Musicals associated with these groups as we celebrate the hits from Mamma Mia, Saturday Night Fever and We Will Rock You. Experience the power of - Bohemian Rhapsody, the fun of - Dancing Queen, as well as the graceful harmonies of - How Deep is Your Love.

Thank You for the Music is about showmanship, charisma, harmony and the power of three pop and rock groups uniting together in one mind-blowing concert.
A Taste of few of the classsic songs you can look forward to in Thank You For the Music

Chiquitita / Waterloo – ABBA
Massachusetts / Message to You – Bee Gees
Great Pretender - Freddie Mercury
I Do, I Do, I Do - ABBA
Words - Bee Gees
Somebody To Love - Queen
We Will Rock You – Queen
It's A Kinda Magic - Queen
Staying Alive – Bee Gees
We Are the Champions - Queen
Dancing Queen / Gimme Gimme Gimme – ABBA
Under Pressure - Queen
You Win Again – Bee Gees
We Are The Champions – Queen
One Vision – ABBA

SHARE THIS PAGE
  • Barnyard Emperors Palace
    20 Aug - 14 Nov
    20 Aug - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    21 Aug - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    22 Aug - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R195
    26 Aug - (Thu) - 19:00
    Price: R195 (Buy one Get one Free)
    27 Aug - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    28 Aug - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    03 Sep - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    04 Sep - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    05 Sep - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R195
    10 Sep - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    11 Sep - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    18 Sep - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    19 Sep - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R195
    24 Sep - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    25 Sep - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    01 Oct - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    02 Oct - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    03 Oct - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R195
    07 Oct - (Thu) - 19:00
    Price: R195 (Buy one Get one Free)
    08 Oct - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    09 Oct - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    15 Oct - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    16 Oct - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    17 Oct - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R195
    21 Oct - (Thu) - 19:00
    Price: R195 (Buy one Get one Free)
    22 Oct - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    23 Oct - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    29 Oct - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    30 Oct - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    31 Oct - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R195
    04 Nov - (Thu) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    05 Nov - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    06 Nov - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    07 Nov - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R195
    11 Nov - (Thu) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    12 Nov - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    13 Nov - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    14 Nov - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R195