BARNYARD LOYALTY CLUB
 
 
ENQUIRIES
Book online through our website
or telephonically
ROCKING THE GLOBE - TGV
15 Musical Destinations
Rocking the Globe takes us rocking all over the world to 15 music destinations. On this music adventure, we encounter the rock stars, singing sensations and music from England, USA, Sweden, Brazil, Greece, Spain, Jamaica, Australia, Italy, France, Cuba, and the good old RSA. Rocking the Globe sets up a multinational party like no other!

Buckle up and get ready for take-off as we start our musical journey in Sweden with the awesome pop sounds of Roxette and then continue our journey to Jamaica for the reggae sounds of Bob Marley. The diversity of Rocking the Globe is what this show is all about as we pay tribute to France’s greatest singing sensation Èdith Piaf, performed with such passion and gusto that this performance alone is worth the show ticket. Just as you thought it couldn’t get better, we change direction - to a new destination - to celebrate the sounds of Spain with a blazing tribute to the Gipsy Kings and a good old clap along to Greece’s national party anthem, Zorba the Greek.

We then have a jolly encounter with Her Majesty the Queen of England who introduces a multitude of English pop icons, such as The Spice Girls, Annie Lennox, George Michael, Ed Sheeran and Def Leppard. There’s no time to relax as we encounter the Land Down Under and Who Can It Be Now by Australian rockers – Men at Work; followed by the seducing, smooth and sultry sounds of Italy with the classic Il Mondo. The USA is the birthplace of rock and roll and we crisscross the states from Los Angeles to New York with outrageous icons, including Jimi Hendrix, Bruce Springsteen, MC Hammer, Lady Gaga and Bon Jovi. Touching down in South Africa leads to a celebration of our national stars who produced their very our brand of music with tributes to Mango Groove, Savuka, TKZee and a surprise tribute to the very popular Jerusalema by Master KG - bringing this high-flying music journey to a rocking climax!

Rocking the Globe is a party for everyone and will have you rocking from the first number to the final anthem.

SHARE THIS PAGE
  • Barnyard Tyger Valley
    08 Oct - 13 Nov
    08 Oct - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    09 Oct - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    10 Oct - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R195
    14 Oct - (Thu) - 19:00
    Price: R195 (Buy one get one free)
    15 Oct - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    16 Oct - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    22 Oct - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    23 Oct - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    24 Oct - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R195
    28 Oct - (Thu) - 19:00
    Price: R195 (Buy one get one free)
    29 Oct - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    30 Oct - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    05 Nov - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    06 Nov - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    07 Nov - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R195
    11 Nov - (Thu) - 19:00
    Price: R195 (Buy one get one free)
    12 Nov - (Fri) - 19:00
    Price: R195
    13 Nov - (Sat) - 19:00
    Price: R195