BARNYARD LOYALTY CLUB
 
 
ENQUIRIES
Book online through our website
or telephonically
THE HOLLYWOOD WALK OF FAME
Greatest Music from the Greatest Movies
The Barnyard Theatre presents a tribute to the greatest music from the greatest movies to ever hit the big screen in Hollywood, whose unforgettable songs have become as iconic as the films they were composed for and whose stars became showbiz stalwarts, their names etched into our memories and into this famous walk of fame forever. Feet moving to the beat, a hip swaying to the rhythm –The Hollywood Walk of Fame is a dazzling roller coaster ride through the dance movies of the eighties, nineties and beyond. These movies will inspire you to dance and put on your boogie shoes when we encounter John Travolta in the seventies classic Saturday Night Fever, with dancing anthems like Night Fever, Jive Talkin’ and You Should Be Dancing. The seventies were responsible for the all-time classic Grease and who could ever forget, You’re The One That I Want, Greased Lightning and The Hand Jive? Movies from the eighties produced some of the greatest theme songs ever, if we think back to Flashdance, Footloose, Dirty Dancing, Purple Rain, Top Gun and Fame all featured in the show. Also featured are some of the greatest ballads in movie music history such as (Everything I Do) I Do It For You by Bryan Adams from Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, and I Believe I Can Fly by R. Kelly from Space Jam as well as the all - time ultimate ballad, My Heart Will Go On by Celine Dion featured in Titanic. Also showcased is music from nineties movie greats such as Pulp Fiction & The Full Monty. And let’s not forget about movie theme songs specially rocked up for the show, including 2001: A Space Odyssey, Peter Gunn, The Phantom of the Opera, Star Wars and Mission Impossible. The show’s Cult Movie segment also pays homage to, The Rocky Horror Picture Show, while movie features from the 21st century include Moulin Rouge and The Great Gatsby. The Hollywood Walk of Fame features a formidable 9-piece cast of singers, dancers and musicians who will entertain you with some catchy tunes, sweet moves, and songs that have become the soundtrack of our lives. Whether you’re a professional dancer or the owner of two left feet, The Hollywood Walk of Fame will get you moving!
A taste of a few of the rocking songs you can look forward to in The Hollywood Walk of Fame

The Heat Is On 
Greased Lighting 
You’re The One That I Want 
Nothings Gonna Stop Us Now 
I Believe I Can Fly 
St Elmo’s Fire 
Danger Zone 
I Will Always Love You
You Sexy Thing 
Sweet Transvestite 
Purple Rain 
Men In Black 
Gangsta’s Paradise 
Mission Impossible 
You Can Leave Your Hat On 
Fame
I Don’t Want To Miss a Thing
You Should Be Dancing


Please note that show content and songs are subject to change without notice

Vocals-Wayne Cumming
Vocals-Themba January
Vocals-Peyton Amber
Drums-Rohan Blignaut
Keys-Connie Friedman
Guitar-Dene Potgieter
Bass-Lihle Ndimande
Dancer- Anzel van Zyl
Dancer-Hoze Jonas

Cast members subject to change without notice
VIDEO(click to play)
PHOTOS(click images to enlarge)

SHARE THIS PAGE
  • Barnyard Emperors Palace
    24 Apr - 03 Jun
    24 Apr - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R130 (Buy one Get one Free)
    25 Apr - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R0
    26 Apr - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R130
    27 Apr - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R130
    28 Apr - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R130
    29 Apr - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    01 May - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R185 (Buy one Get one Free)
    02 May - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    03 May - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    04 May - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    05 May - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    06 May - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    08 May - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R185 (Buy one Get one Free)
    09 May - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    10 May - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    11 May - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    12 May - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    13 May - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    15 May - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R185 (Buy one Get one Free)
    16 May - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R0
    17 May - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    18 May - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    19 May - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    20 May - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    22 May - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R185 (Buy one Get one Free)
    23 May - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    24 May - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    25 May - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    26 May - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    27 May - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    29 May - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R185 (Buy one Get one Free)
    31 May - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    01 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    02 Jun - (Sat) - 14:00
    Price: R185
    02 Jun - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    03 Jun - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
  • Barnyard Cape Town
    06 Jun - 15 Jul
    06 Jun - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    07 Jun - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    08 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    09 Jun - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    10 Jun - (Sun) - 20:00
    Price: R115
    12 Jun - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R155 (Buy one get one free)
    14 Jun - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    15 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    16 Jun - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    17 Jun - (Sun) - 20:00
    Price: R115
    19 Jun - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R155 (Buy one get one free)
    20 Jun - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    21 Jun - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    22 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    23 Jun - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    24 Jun - (Sun) - 20:00
    Price: R115
    26 Jun - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R155 (Buy one get one free)
    28 Jun - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    29 Jun - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    30 Jun - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    01 Jul - (Sun) - 20:00
    Price: R115
    03 Jul - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R155 (Buy one get one free)
    04 Jul - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    05 Jul - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    06 Jul - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    07 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    08 Jul - (Sun) - 20:00
    Price: R115
    10 Jul - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R155 (Buy one get one free)
    11 Jul - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    12 Jul - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    13 Jul - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    14 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R155
    15 Jul - (Sun) - 20:00
    Price: R115
QUICK CONTACT
© 2017 THE BARNYARD THEATRES. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. DISCLAIMER PRIVACY POLICY