BARNYARD LOYALTY CLUB
 
 
ENQUIRIES
Book online through our website
or telephonically
THE HOLLYWOOD WALK OF FAME
Greatest Music from the Greatest Movies
The Barnyard Theatre presents a tribute to the greatest music from the greatest movies to ever hit the big screen in Hollywood, whose unforgettable songs have become as iconic as the films they were composed for and whose stars became showbiz stalwarts, their names etched into our memories and into this famous walk of fame forever. Feet moving to the beat, a hip swaying to the rhythm –The Hollywood Walk of Fame is a dazzling roller coaster ride through the dance movies of the eighties, nineties and beyond. These movies will inspire you to dance and put on your boogie shoes when we encounter John Travolta in the seventies classic Saturday Night Fever, with dancing anthems like Night Fever, Jive Talkin’ and You Should Be Dancing. The seventies were responsible for the all-time classic Grease and who could ever forget, You’re The One That I Want, Greased Lightning and The Hand Jive? Movies from the eighties produced some of the greatest theme songs ever, if we think back to Flashdance, Footloose, Dirty Dancing, Purple Rain, Top Gun and Fame all featured in the show. Also featured are some of the greatest ballads in movie music history such as (Everything I Do) I Do It For You by Bryan Adams from Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, and I Believe I Can Fly by R. Kelly from Space Jam as well as the all - time ultimate ballad, My Heart Will Go On by Celine Dion featured in Titanic. Also showcased is music from nineties movie greats such as Pulp Fiction, The Full Monty and Men in Black along with the theme from Dangerous Minds – Gangsta’s Paradise. And let’s not forget about movie theme songs specially rocked up for the show, including 2001: A Space Odyssey, Peter Gunn, The Phantom of the Opera, Star Wars and Mission Impossible. The show’s Cult Movie segment also pays homage to, The Rocky Horror Picture Show, while movie features from the 21st century include Moulin Rouge and The Great Gatsby. The Hollywood Walk of Fame features a formidable 10-piece cast of singers, dancers and musicians who will entertain you with some catchy tunes, sweet moves, and songs that have become the soundtrack of our lives. Whether you’re a professional dancer or the owner of two left feet, The Hollywood Walk of Fame will get you moving!
A taste of a few of the rocking songs you can look forward to in The Hollywood Walk of Fame

The Heat Is On 
Greased Lighting 
You’re The One That I Want 
Nothings Gonna Stop Us Now 
I Believe I Can Fly 
St Elmo’s Fire 
Danger Zone 
I Will Always Love You
You Sexy Thing 
Sweet Transvestite 
Purple Rain 
Men In Black 
Gangsta’s Paradise 
Mission Impossible 
You Can Leave Your Hat On 
Fame
I Don’t Want To Miss a Thing
You Should Be Dancing


Please note that show content and songs are subject to change without notice

Vocals-Wayne Cumming
Vocals-Marvin Nethononda
Vocals-Peyton Amber
Vocals-Regina Thompson
Drums-Rohan Blignaut
Keys-Connie Friedman
Guitar-Dene Potgieter
Bass-Lihle Ndimande
Dancer-Simone Kruger
Dancer-Keenan Du Plessis

Cast members subject to change without notice
VIDEO(click to play)
PHOTOS(click images to enlarge)

SHARE THIS PAGE
  • Barnyard Gold Reef City
    18 Jan - 11 Mar
    18 Jan - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    19 Jan - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    20 Jan - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R100
    20 Jan - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    21 Jan - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R100
    25 Jan - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    26 Jan - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    27 Jan - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R100
    27 Jan - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R100
    28 Jan - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R100
    01 Feb - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    02 Feb - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    04 Feb - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    08 Feb - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    09 Feb - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    10 Feb - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    10 Feb - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    11 Feb - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    15 Feb - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    16 Feb - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    17 Feb - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    17 Feb - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    18 Feb - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    22 Feb - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    23 Feb - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    24 Feb - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    24 Feb - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    25 Feb - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    01 Mar - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    02 Mar - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    03 Mar - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    03 Mar - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    04 Mar - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    08 Mar - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    09 Mar - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    10 Mar - (Sat) - 14:30
    Price: R165
    10 Mar - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    11 Mar - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
  • Barnyard Silverstar
    14 Mar - 22 Apr
    14 Mar - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    16 Mar - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    18 Mar - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    21 Mar - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    23 Mar - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    25 Mar - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    28 Mar - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    30 Mar - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    01 Apr - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    04 Apr - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    06 Apr - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    08 Apr - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    11 Apr - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    13 Apr - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    15 Apr - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    18 Apr - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    20 Apr - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    22 Apr - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
QUICK CONTACT
© 2017 THE BARNYARD THEATRES. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. DISCLAIMER PRIVACY POLICY