BARNYARD LOYALTY CLUB
 
 
ENQUIRIES
Book online through our website
or telephonically
UK vs USA TOP 40
The Ultimate Top 40 Challenge
The UK and the USA have always dominated the pop charts since the beginning of recorded music history. The Barnyard Theatre now stages the ultimate challenge of the UK versus the USA Top 40 from 60 years of rock and roll history. Featuring a 10-piece cast of musicians and singers – the show features a variety of hits from both sides of the Atlantic. Since the birth of rock and roll in the 1950s, we had the king of rock and roll, Elvis Presley—all the way from the USA—taking the world by storm, whilst in the UK we had Cliff Richard and The Shadows standing their ground and rocking the world. In the 1960s we had the British Invasion dominating the charts both sides of the Atlantic with The Beatles, The Rolling Stones and Tom Jones, while back in the USA we had The Monkees, Tina Turner, Stevie Wonder and Cher all flying up the pop charts. The challenge gets hotter as the show goes on with more rivals from both sides of the Atlantic all fighting for the spotlight. How will Jimi Hendrix match up to Eric Clapton, Madonna against Annie Lennox and George Michael against Lionel Richie? Then, we also have some unusual combinations such as the English star Adele taking on American band Kings of Leon and country rock artist Shania Twain taking on British glam rockers Def Leppard. The UK vs USA Top 40 cast will perform more than fifty songs that were not only top 40 hits, but songs that became the soundtrack of our lives. UK vs USA Top 40 is the ultimate song challenge; so get ready to boogie on down, sing along and rock your blues away.
A taste of a few of the rocking songs you can look forward to in UK vs USA Top 40

Let’s Twist Again
She Loves You
I’m a Believer 
Purple Haze
Nutbush City Limits
Walking On Broken Glass
Like A Virgin
All Night Long (All Night)
Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
Need You Now
Use Somebody
Someone Like You
Baker Street
Pour Some Sugar On Me
Honey, I’m Home
Don’t Stop Believin’
Hey Jude


Please note that show content and songs are subject to change without notice

Vocals-Lee Paver
Vocals-Jerryn Fosteras
Vocals-Gift Gwe
Vocals-Caelee Vercuiel
Vocals-Anastasia Dilema
Drums-Ruan Oosthuizen
Keys-Petro Van Heerden
Guitar-Ralph Martin
Bass-Kelly Joubert

Cast members subject to change without notice
VIDEO(click to play)
PHOTOS(click images to enlarge)

SHARE THIS PAGE
  • Barnyard Rivonia
    11 Jul - 20 Aug
    11 Jul - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy 1 get 1 free)
    15 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    18 Jul - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy 1 get 1 free)
    20 Jul - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    22 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    25 Jul - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy 1 get 1 free)
    27 Jul - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    29 Jul - (Sat) - 13:00
    Price: R150
    29 Jul - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    01 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy 1 get 1 free)
    03 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    05 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    08 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy 1 get 1 free)
    10 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    12 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    15 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy 1 get 1 free)
    17 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    19 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
  • Barnyard Cape Town
    19 Apr - 28 May
    25 Apr - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R110 (Buy one get one free)
    26 Apr - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R110
    27 Apr - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R110
    28 Apr - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R110
    29 Apr - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R110
    30 Apr - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R110
    02 May - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R150 (Buy one get one free)
    03 May - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    04 May - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    05 May - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    06 May - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    07 May - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R110
    09 May - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R150 (Buy one get one free)
    10 May - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    11 May - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    12 May - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    13 May - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    14 May - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R110
    16 May - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R150 (Buy one get one free)
    17 May - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    18 May - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    19 May - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    20 May - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    21 May - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R110
    23 May - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R150 (Buy one get one free)
    24 May - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    27 May - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R150
    28 May - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R110
  • Barnyard Silverstar
    11 Jul - 20 Aug
    12 Jul - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    14 Jul - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    16 Jul - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    19 Jul - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    21 Jul - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    23 Jul - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    26 Jul - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    28 Jul - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    30 Jul - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    02 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    04 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    06 Aug - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    09 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    11 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    13 Aug - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
    16 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    18 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    20 Aug - (Sun) - 14:30
    Price: R130
  • Barnyard Cresta
    22 Aug - 08 Oct
    22 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    23 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    24 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    25 Aug - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    26 Aug - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    27 Aug - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    29 Aug - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    30 Aug - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    31 Aug - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    01 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    02 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    03 Sep - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    05 Sep - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    06 Sep - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    07 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    08 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    09 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    10 Sep - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    12 Sep - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    13 Sep - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    14 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    15 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    16 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    17 Sep - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    19 Sep - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    20 Sep - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    21 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    22 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    23 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    24 Sep - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    26 Sep - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    27 Sep - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    28 Sep - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    29 Sep - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    30 Sep - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    01 Oct - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    03 Oct - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    04 Oct - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    05 Oct - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    06 Oct - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    07 Oct - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R180
    08 Oct - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
QUICK CONTACT
© 2017 THE BARNYARD THEATRES. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. DISCLAIMER PRIVACY POLICY