BARNYARD LOYALTY CLUB
 
 
ENQUIRIES
Book online through our website
or telephonically
ROCKING THE GLOBE
Music from 12 Countries!
Rocking the Globe takes us rocking all over the world to 12 musical destinations. On this music adventure we encounter the rock stars, singing sensations and music from England, USA, Sweden, Brazil, Greece, Spain, Jamaica, Australia, Italy, France, Cuba, and the good old RSA. Rocking the Globe sets up a multinational party like no other!

Buckle up and get ready for take-off as we start our musical journey in Sweden with the awesome pop sounds of Roxette and then continue our journey to Jamaica for the reggae sounds of Bob Marley. The diversity of Rocking The Globe is what this show is all about as we pay tribute to France’s greatest singing sensation Èdith Piaf, performed with such passion and gusto that this performance alone is worth the show ticket.

Just as you thought it couldn’t get better we change direction - to a new destination - to celebrate the sounds of Spain with a blazing tribute to the Gipsy Kings and a good old clap along to Greece’s national party anthem, Zorba the Greek. We then have a jolly encounter with Her Majesty the Queen of England who introduces a multitude of English pop icons, including Amy Winehouse, Annie Lennox, Ed Sheeran and of course rock royalty, Freddie Mercury - who also named his band Queen!

There’s no time to relax as we encounter the Land Down Under by Australian rockers – Men at Work; followed by the seducing, smooth and sultry sounds of Italy with the classic Il Mondo. The USA is the birth place of rock and roll and we crisscross the states from Los Angles to New York with outrageous icons, including Elvis, James Brown, Lady Gaga and Bruce Springsteen.

Touching down in South Africa leads to a celebration of our national stars who produced their very our own brand of music with tributes to Mango Groove - bringing this high-flying music journey to a rocking climax!

Rocking the Globe is a party for everyone and will have you rocking from the first number to the final anthem.
A taste of a few of the rocking songs you can look forward to in Rocking the Globe

Back In Black
Mamma Mia 
Burn Out 
Stayin’ Alive 
Tequila 
The Look
Dangerous
No Woman No Cry 
One Vision 
Land Down Under
Torn
Suspicious Minds
Poker Face
The Lion Sleeps Tonight


Please note that show content and songs are subject to change without notice

Vocals- Lee Paver
Vocals- Caelee Vercuiel
Vocals- Percy Smith
Keys- Petro Van Heerden
Bass- Charles Geer
Guitar- Ralph Martin
Sax - Ola Aina

Cast members subject to change without notice
VIDEO(click to play)
PHOTOS(click images to enlarge)

SHARE THIS PAGE
  • Barnyard Gold Reef City
    14 Mar - 28 Apr
    21 Mar - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165 (Buy 1 Get 1 Free)
    22 Mar - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    23 Mar - (Sat) - 13:00
    Price: R150
    23 Mar - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    24 Mar - (Sun) - 13:30
    Price: R130
    28 Mar - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165 (Buy 1 Get 1 Free)
    30 Mar - (Sat) - 13:00
    Price: R150
    30 Mar - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    31 Mar - (Sun) - 13:30
    Price: R130
    04 Apr - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165 (Buy 1 Get 1 Free)
    05 Apr - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    06 Apr - (Sat) - 13:00
    Price: R150
    06 Apr - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    07 Apr - (Sun) - 13:30
    Price: R130
    11 Apr - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R165 (Buy 1 Get 1 Free)
    13 Apr - (Sat) - 13:00
    Price: R150
    13 Apr - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R165
    14 Apr - (Sun) - 13:30
    Price: R130
    18 Apr - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R140 (Buy 1 Get 1 Free)
    19 Apr - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R140
    20 Apr - (Sat) - 13:00
    Price: R140
    20 Apr - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R140
    21 Apr - (Sun) - 13:30
    Price: R130
    25 Apr - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R140 (Buy 1 Get 1 Free)
    26 Apr - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R140
    27 Apr - (Sat) - 13:00
    Price: R140
    28 Apr - (Sun) - 13:30
    Price: R130