BARNYARD LOYALTY CLUB
 
 
ENQUIRIES
Book online through our website
or telephonically
ROCKING THE GLOBE
Music from 15 Countries!
Rocking the Globe takes us rocking all over the world to 15 musical destinations. On this music adventure we encounter the rock stars, singing sensations and music from England, USA, Sweden, Brazil, Greece, Spain, Jamaica, Australia, Italy, Wales, France, South Korea, Cuba, and the good old RSA. Rocking the Globe sets up a multinational party like no other! Buckle up and get ready for take-off as we start our musical journey in Sweden with the awesome pop sounds of Roxette and then continue our journey to Wales – the country that produced the singing sensation Shirley Bassey. The diversity of Rocking The Globe is what this show is all about as we pay tribute to France’s greatest singing sensation Èdith Piaf, performed with such passion and gusto that this performance alone is worth the show ticket. Just as you thought it couldn’t get better we change direction - to a new destination - to celebrate the sounds of Spain with a blazing tribute to the Gipsy Kings and a good old clap along to Greece’s national party anthem, Zorba the Greek. We then have a jolly encounter with Her Majesty the Queen of England who introduces a multitude of English pop icons, including Amy Winehouse, Annie Lennox, Ed Sheeran and of course rock royalty, Freddie Mercury - who also named his band Queen! We kick off the second half with the sexy Latino sounds of Shakira before cooling off on the island of Jamaica with the sounds of Bob Marley. There’s no time to relax as we encounter the Land Down Under by Australian rockers – Men at Work; followed by the seducing, smooth and sultry sounds of Italy with the classic Il Mondo. The USA is the birth place of rock and roll and we crisscross the states from Los Angles to New York with outrageous icons, including Madonna, Bon Jovi, Michael Jackson, Steve Tyler and Tina Turner. Touching down in South Africa leads to a celebration of our national stars who produced their very our own brand of music with tributes to Mango Groove - bringing this high-flying music journey to a rocking climax! Rocking the Globe is a party for everyone and will have you rocking from the first number to the final anthem.
A taste of a few of the rocking songs you can look forward to in Rocking The Globe

Back In Black
Mamma Mia
Burn Out
Stayin’ Alive
Tequila
Uptown Funk
The Look
Dangerous
Diamonds Are Forever
You Can Leave Your Hat On
No Regrets
No Woman No Cry
One Vision
Thorn In My Side
Careless Whisper
Valarie
On The Floor
Fireball
Land Down Under
Torn
Blaze Of Glory
Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
Beat It


Please note that show content and songs are subject to change without notice

Vocals- Lee Paver
Vocals- Caelee Vercuiel
Vocals- Anastacia Dilima
Vocals- Ruben Lotter
Vocals- Gift Gwe
Sax- Ola Aina
Keys- Vusi Maseko
Bass- Bongani Sokhela
Drums- Ruan Oosthuizen
Guitar- Charles Knighton-Pullen

Cast members subject to change without notice
VIDEO(click to play)
PHOTOS(click images to enlarge)

SHARE THIS PAGE
  • Barnyard Cresta
    16 Oct - 30 Dec
    17 Oct - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    18 Oct - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    19 Oct - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    20 Oct - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    21 Oct - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    23 Oct - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    24 Oct - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    25 Oct - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    26 Oct - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    27 Oct - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    28 Oct - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    30 Oct - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    31 Oct - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    01 Nov - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    02 Nov - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    03 Nov - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    04 Nov - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    06 Nov - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    07 Nov - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    08 Nov - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    09 Nov - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    10 Nov - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    11 Nov - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    13 Nov - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    14 Nov - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    15 Nov - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    16 Nov - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    17 Nov - (Sat) - 08:00
    Price: R185
    17 Nov - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    18 Nov - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    20 Nov - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    21 Nov - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    22 Nov - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    23 Nov - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    24 Nov - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    25 Nov - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    27 Nov - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    28 Nov - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    29 Nov - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    30 Nov - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    01 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    02 Dec - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    04 Dec - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    05 Dec - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    06 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    07 Dec - (Fri) - 14:00
    Price: R165
    07 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    08 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    09 Dec - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    11 Dec - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    12 Dec - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    13 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    14 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    15 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    16 Dec - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    18 Dec - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    19 Dec - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    20 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    21 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    22 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    23 Dec - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130
    25 Dec - (Tue) - 20:00
    Price: R200 (Buy-One-Get-One-Free)
    26 Dec - (Wed) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    27 Dec - (Thu) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    28 Dec - (Fri) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    29 Dec - (Sat) - 20:00
    Price: R185
    30 Dec - (Sun) - 14:00
    Price: R130